Summer Life

Heyyy Cougar Fans, its Claire!

Well it seems the we have made a full cycle and it is once again my turn to update you all on what goes on in the wonderful world of your Lady Cougz.
Summer is officially upon us! This is going to be the first summer that I have ever spent away from home. It was a hard decision, but with my future in mind, I opted to live on campus this summer to be more involved with the team and to take some summer classes. This summer I am enrolled in 10 credit hours. This might be a lot, but it will definitely pay off. After this summer semester I get to start my classes to work towards becoming a Paralegal! I could not be more excited to start this, perhaps this is why I am willing to work so hard this summer.
Summer can’t be all business though. Lucky for me, my roommates, Taylor and Maria, are also staying on campus this summer. It was comforting to know that I would not be staying here all alone all summer. Already this summer I have traveled to Chicago, twice. The first was just for a fun beach day with friends. For any of you that have seen me in person, you might have noticed that I am very pale. With that being said, all I have to say about this trip is ALWAYS WEAR SUNSCREEN! lol Sunburn is not fun. A few days later I made another trip to the Windy City too see the musical Hamilton, with some of my family.  I have been looking forward to seeing this production since Christmas. Ten out of ten would recommend this musical to anyone of you!  I am so excited to spend the summer with my friends going on many more crazy adventures.
Now down to business, volleyball. Just because it’s summer does not mean that we get to slack! Those of us that are around the area, are enrolled in a weight-lifting class. This course meets Monday and Wednesday at 6:30 am. Now, I am not a morning person, but hey you gotta do what you gotta do. This means that if I have to drag myself out of bed, a little grumpy for our team, then that’s what has to be done. Another part of our summer volleyball lives, is sand doubles. Every Tuesday night, all your Lady Cougz, incoming and returning, venture out to the Riverplex. Both of these activities is a great way for our team to bond. I feel that the closer we can all get now, the better it will be when fall season rolls around.
IMG_2840
Thanks for listening!
Talk to you again soon.
Claire Milnes #10
Leave a Reply

