Grace Aeschleman #2

Hey Cougar fans! Grace Aeschleman here, middle/right side hitter, presenting you with the last blog of the season! I cannot believe my volleyball career at ICC is over. These past two years flew by so fast. I have decided not to play on and to just focus on my studies for the next three years. In August, I will be transferring to Illinois State University where I will be majoring in accounting. I can’t wait to see where this new journey takes me in life.

img_0535

Last week I finished up all of my classes and turned in my last homework assignments of the year. On Wednesday, I took a field trip with my geology class to Marquette Heights to do a little hiking. We went to Independence Park and learned all about the history of the rocks there. We walked through the stream that runs through the park and found some pretty neat waterfalls and fossils. I don’t have any pictures to share with you from it because I was too nervous about dropping my phone in the water! (It was a pretty deep stream.)

Since we finished our spring season last week, not much has been going on with volleyball, but we have all been hitting the books pretty hard. Finals are right around the corner. Summer break is only one short week away! I have three finals this week, and then I’m all done! I can’t wait to relax and not worry about homework for a couple months. If you don’t have many plans for this summer, I would definitely check out our summer volleyball camps that we host at ICC. Our coach, Sue, even has some of her own specialty camps where you can focus on just one part of your game! If you’re interested, there is more information at http://icc.edu/athletics/camps/.

I’m so thankful for all of the friendships and memories I have made over these past two years. I’ve learned so much more about the game and I can’t wait to see if I have the chance to be a coach sometime in the future. I wish the best of luck to all of the sophomores with their future plans. It’s crazy to think I won’t be seeing you guys around school next year. I will miss everyone so much!


Have a great summer break!!

-Grace Aeschleman #2

Leave a Reply

