Brooke Jacobs #12

Brooke Jacobs here, sophomore outside hitter. WOW, cannot believe my time here at ICC is coming to a close! Feels like yesterday that I started my journey here. You know what they say.. time flies when your having fun! So much has happened over the last two years that I’ll always remember. More recently, we had the opportunity to play at Bradley. This past Saturday we played 3 matches against, Western, Bradley and Chicago State. All very tough competition where we played 2 sets to 25 each. Our first match of the day against Western was a hard fought one. We came out guns blazing and defeated them in the first set 25-18. We ended up dropping the second set 25-27. We dropped our next two matches against Bradley and Chicago State, but throughout the day it was very obvious that what we worked on throughout the week at practice, was well executed during the games.

IMG_0727

We are now entering our last week of spring season! It’s bittersweet. I’m sad to be done, but very happy to move on and start my next journey. Speaking of, and I know you’ve all been chomping at the bit to learn where I will be playing next.. I have decided to continue my academic and volleyball career at the University of Missouri-Kansas City! I had the opportunity to visit in January and immediately knew it was the place for me. I had a great time meeting the coaching staff and players. I met with academic advisors as well. I plan on obtaining my bachelors degree in Health Sciences and then going to nursing school afterwards. UMKC felt like a perfect fit with everything it has to offer. From the big city (but not too big) to the volleyball court, I am beyond excited to make my way west and see what the future holds!

I’m very appreciative of all of the coaching staff and players that I’ve had the opportunity to play for and with. Without them I wouldn’t be the player or person I am today! ICC will always hold a special place in my heart and memories in my mind. (:

Leave a Reply

