Paige Pasley # 8

HELLO COUGAR FANS! Its been awhile since I have talked to you last. This is sophomore middle hitter Paige Pasley! It has been such a busy year so far, I can hardly believe that it is April! The team and I have been in the gym a lot more lately preparing for our spring tournament games. Practice has been really fun lately.

This past weekend we traveled to UIS- University of Illinois-Springfield. We got a chance to play some really good competition. We played 5 matches that were each 30 minutes long. We played against Illinois Wesleyan, McKendree, UIS, Lindenwood and then UIS again. It was a fun day full of challenges and I think that we did pretty well playing against tough competition! During the spring time is when we get to play bigger schools and harder competition so it makes for a really good challenge for us to play against.

Since I have made the decision to not continue playing volleyball after this year I am really trying to soak up my last few months of the season! I will actually still be at ICC for another whole finishing up the Dental Hygiene program that I just started this past fall! I am really enjoying dental hygiene and am excited about what I have chosen to do. Feel free to make an appointment with ICCs Dental Hygiene Clinic and ask for me!

It has been so fun getting to tell you all about my adventures here at ICC, thanks for being the best fans around!

Paige Pasley #8

Leave a Reply

