Claire Milnes #10

Hey Cougar fans! Claire here, it’s been awhile. Despite our social media dark period we have kept busy!

Once our official season ended we got some time to ourselves before heading back into the weight room. Other than that before break we all got together to play with and try out some new recruits. It was kind of nice to get a break from the hustle and bustle of season, but I found myself missing not spending everyday with my teammates. Going from spending everyday with people to barely seeing them throughout the week was hard.
Next thing we knew it was time to go home for winter break! It was odd spending so much time there considering I hadn’t been home in so long. I spent my time away, working and catching up with all my friends and family. It had been a long time since I’d spent time with any of them, so it was a nice change. I loved being able to spend some time with my little siblings! Before I knew it, classes were about to start again.
Some of you may not know that our Libero, Maria, has the opportunity to study abroad in Spain this semester. One of the hardest parts of this semester so far has been not having her around. She was one of my roommates and very best friends. So happy she is off experiencing the world, but miss her so much.
img_2221
The volleyball team is enrolled in a volleyball class on Mondays and Wednesdays. This class gives us the opportunity to get in some practice time together and also with other ICC students. There are two boys in our class that offer a great challenge for our team. Now we have started practices on Tuesdays and Thursdays. On these days we get the chance to play together and work on improving our individual skills.
Great catching up with you!
Love
Claire Milnes #10
Leave a Reply

