Proud to be a Cougar

Hey Everyone!

I hope you are all enjoying the beautiful weather this week! I am so excited for summer and I have officially switched my closet to only summer clothes. Goodbye jeans, sweatshirts, and boots!! Hello sandals, shorts, and tank tops!! Summer is my favorite time of the year if you can’t tell. Not only because we don’t have school, but also because I am in love with warm weather and summer tans. I have some very exciting things to look forward to as well this summer!

I get to leave for Thailand with Athletes in Action this summer. Athlete’s in Action is a Christian organization where you get to travel with a sports team and play foreign teams! Here is the link to AIA Volleyball.  I will be arriving in the training center in Ohio on May 23rd, and will have that week to practice with the team. Then we will be getting on a plane and flying twenty plus hours to Thailand! I am so excited for this experience!! I am very excited for the spicy Thai food, and we get to ride elephants when we go! My team is made up of all college players from all over the United States. I’m sure I will make lots of new friends, and am excited to play with players from all divisions. I will be arriving back home on June 12th so hopefully I can update you on how the trip went!

As of right now I am focusing on just finishing these last few weeks of school!  Finals are coming up so it’s going to be a stressful time. I can’t tell you how relieved I will be when I walk out of my last final! Also, we are still in spring season and get to play Bradley this next week! I think it’s awesome we get the chance to play division one teams.  This spring season has really helped us all improve as players. It’s crazy to think how fast spring season is going.  I am really going to miss being apart of the program next year, but am excited that I have been given the opportunity to play on. I will be attending and playing volleyball at Clarke University next fall. ICC was an amazing experience for me and the girls I met will be lifelong friends. I am very sad to be leaving, but am proud that I was given the opportunity to be an ICC Cougar for my first two years.

This week we scrimmage Bradley on Tuesday, April 19th at 7pm at Bradley and we head to the University of St. Francis in Joliet on Saturday, April 23rd.  We would love to see you there!

21788820425_33ed7be218_m

-Anna Crank

Leave a Reply

