Twas the Night Before Christmas…

Twas the night before Christmas and all through the college, not a Cougar was learning or gaining more knowledge. The Cougars were at home, no longer in season and on a mission, but spending it with loved ones and enjoying their favorite holiday traditions….

Anna– “Every year we go to my Aunt’s on Christmas Eve. We sing Christmas carols, open presents, and then watch the original Christmas Carol with everyone.”

Paige-” My family always goes and cuts down a Christmas tree and then decorates it as a family”.

Grace-” Every year we go to a candle light service at my church on Christmas Eve and then celebrate Christmas at my grandparents.”

Katie-“When we have Christmas at my house, we all go around in a circle and open one present at a time so everyone sees what you get and can really appreciate the giving season.”

Shannon-“My family goes to the East Light Theater every year to see Joseph and the Amazing Technicolor Dream Coat.”

Whitney-” On Christmas Eve, my dad and I always have a brand new litter of baby pigs being born in the farrowing house. Then my mom and I make Christmas cookies while drinking hot chocolate and marshmallows.”

Meg-” My dad use to read ‘Twas the Night Before Christmas” every Christmas Eve…. and he still does it!”

Maria-“My family actually celebrates Christmas on January 7th because that’s when the Russian Orthodox Christmas is. However, New Years is actually a bigger celebration for us, because it is then that “Grandfather Frost” (The Russian Santa) bring the kids their presents on New Year’s Eve instead of Christmas!”

 

However you may celebrate this holiday season, the Cougar family wishes you all a very Merry Christmas and a wonderful holiday season!

 

One thought on “Twas the Night Before Christmas…

Leave a Reply

